Things have been pretty different lately, I finally feel better, and the school season is nearing its end and I'm still in one piece, amazing. There have been some ups and downs, not only in school but in general – I have found it challenging. But such is life, I try to hang on and learn. My friends are saying that I should trust more on what I am, and not be so hard on my self, but hey, how can I change that? Ok, I know that's a small excuse, but I mean it also, it's hard to grow out from that kind of mindset, but I'm working on it. And I have tried to found the reasons on why I act towards myself the way I do, there seems to be some reasons, but I think that those are not still the final reason, just some kind of pit stop in a way of realization.. (..or something). <?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" />

 

Today I went to listen a lecture about eastern religions, it was mostly about Hinduism from 1800 to this day and it was interesting, I learned a lot of new things and it made me think more, about the way we in here, western world see the Hinduism and how our picture about it is probably very broken one. You see, what I learned today, was that the way we in here see Hinduism, it's the idea of one man called Swami Vivenakanda, he came to west right after 1850 and preached his ideas about Hinduism to us, but the thing is that he was just one man with his ideas, there's so much more in it and we don't even have a clue about it. The whole culture is so different.. And now I'm thirsty for knowledge, that means that I'm trying to find some other lectures.. I think to leave books on their shelves, I have read so much lately and then I have few books that I have not read to the end, so it means no new books for me.. *smiles*

 

---

 

Ah, by the way, in the main page, where I have written in finnish, theres one music video always in the end of one post, I try to put all kinds of videos in there, some that I found funny or just perfect for the feeling I have at the moment or then some that I just like. I hope you can find something for your liking *smile*

 

And now, I will go to sleep, I had so little of sleep last night that it is time for it now, see ya all!